Skip to content

Smith Swimming & Diving Alumnae Hall of Fame Inductees!

October 18, 2012

Click on the link above to view the Smith Swimmers and Divers wishing the first Banana Alumnae to the Hall of Fame.

Monique Fischer ‘86Maureen McMahon ’84

Barbara King Briggs ‘83

Swimmers Monique Fischer ’86, National champion in the 200 backstroke in 1983, Maureen McMahon ’84, National champion in the 100 fly in 1984, and diver Barbara King Briggs ’83, Smith’s first National Champion in the 1M and 3M, are the first swimmers and divers to be inaugurated into Smith’s Athletics Hall of Fame!  During their time at Smith, their influence positively impacted their team and athletic community while they distinguished themselves as experts in their sport.  They will be officially inducted into Smith’s Hall of Fame on October 20th, 2012.  Congratulations!

Want to find out more about the Hall of Fame?  Click on the Smith Pioneers link below:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: